Three New Directors Appointed to GHRS Board

On Friday 3rd June, 2016, the Honourable Maxie Cuffie, Minister of Public Administration and Communications presented Instruments of Appointment to three new members of the Government Human Resource Services Company Limited (GHRS) Board at the Old Fire Station Building, Corner Hart and Abercromby Streets in Port of Spain.

The new Board members are Ms. Nicole Crooks, Mrs. Zaida Hosein-Rajnauth and Ms. Solange De Souza-Ransome. This addition to the GHRS Board means there are now six members to the Board following the appointment of Ms. Avalaughn Huggins, Chairman; Mr. Cagney Casimire and Ms. Sheriza Khan on Tuesday 1st March, 2016.

In his remarks to those newly appointed, Minister Cuffie thanked the members for agreeing to serve and encouraged them “to review GHRS’s mission to ensure that the company can deliver on its mandate of enhancing the human resource capacity of the public service of Trinidad and Tobago, through securing the best talent available for high quality service delivery.”